Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I was skeptical at first about this recipe, but thank God I tried it. Like some of the other reviews, it helps to 'doctor up' the bread crumb mixture a bit. A little extra cheese and some garlic powder or other mixed seasoning (ie Mrs Dash or Penzey's Sunny Paris blend) gives it some extra flavor. My family ate these up in no time and asked where the rest was! They were so good. I also used panko bread crumbs for a crispier texture. Yum! Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I mixed panko and seasoned bread crumbs and added a bit of parm cheese, along with garlic and more seasonings. I did follow the other suggestions to spray before baking and after flipping. Baked on parchment paper. Took these to party and they disappeared! Offered marinara and a fat free ranch dip to accompany - both were equally enjoyed. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Simple & fast.Used sharp cheddar, onion powder, season all ,& black pepper in bread crumb mixture. This added tons ofvflavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
These were very tasty. I reduced the servings to 2 and added 1/8 teaspoon onion powder, 1/8 teaspoon garlic powder and 1/8 teaspoon Italian seasoning. Also used a whole egg instead of egg white. We enjoyed these and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I love these, I usually make these and cook them in a frying pan with oil and they are so much better and easier doing them in the oven! THANKS! I actually did them in my toaster oven on convection at 450 for approx 5 min ea side. It didn't seem to matter if they were cut thicker or thinner, I tried all different thicknesses and they were all crispy and perfect! I used the traditional breading method, dredging first in flour then dipping in a whole beaten egg and I used panko for the breading. I am sure I will be making these a lot more often now. I love having sour cream with garlic to dip them in, so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
cut them thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was really good! There were no leftovers my 2 kids devoured these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kingston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this recipe with just a little more cheese and increased the bake time by 2 minutes on each side for crispier chips….FANTASTIC! This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
They were good, easy to prepare, the second time I really altered the recipe to spice them up to NOLA level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right_In_Mobile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This recipe is very easy to put together and turned out very tasty. When these are cooked, they would make a great appetizer because they are truly finger food and don't need any utensils, and would also make a great side dish. The only change that was made was instead of the two egg whites, we used the whole eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States