Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I thought these were very good following some tips from other reviews I added some garlic and onion powder a bit of chilli powder. I used italian breadcrumbs. My son who hates zucchini loved these chips. He came back for 3rds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
What a great/healthy compliment to any meal. I used a whole egg and added in some garlic powder. We just loved these gems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Another good way to have zuchinni. Made them to snack on Christmas day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gehbienes
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These were good and I'll make them again since they're pretty easy. I dipped the zucchini in flour first, then egg (I used Egg Beaters), then breadcrumbs. Then I re-dipped into the egg and coated a 2nd time. So they were completely covered. I did the same for sweet potato chips too. Both types were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I adore this recipe. My entire family found these to be addictive. I could never eat enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Added dried garlic and more parmesan. I used my toaster oven and this was fabulous! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good, and easy to make. I used Panko instead of regular bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Perfect snack! Even my kids ate them. I added a little extra parm at the end and turned on broil to crisp, but no other changes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These were amazingly good. I made a full pan of them for dinner last night, and they were all gone in about 10 minutes. I made a few small changes. I used whole eggs, because I was being lazy and didn't feel like separating the eggs. I added about a tsp of seasoning salt to the eggs before I beat them. For the breading I used panko bread crumbs to which I added garlic powder, onion powder, and a little paprika, and around half a cup of parm cheese. Once I had them on the baking sheet I sprayed the tops with Pam. I forgot to flip them, but they were crispy on both sides anyway. Definitely holding onto this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdmcknight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States