Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
My husband liked these and i thought they were decent after adding a lot of spices. otherwise they would have been pretty bland. we added more black pepper, onion powder, chili powder and cajun seasoning. sliced thin and they did not crisp up like chips but were still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These were simple enough and tasty. I took one reviewers suggestion and sliced them a bit thinner (about 1/8 inch) and they turned out crisp. I also used panko bread crumbs as I like their crunch better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I like these much more than fried, as do the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
these were really good, I think next time I would want a little more spice to them possibly some more ground pepper and some garlic . good presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
YUM! I coated mine in flour and cornmeal and sprinkled parmesan on top. Baked 400 for 20 min or until desired firmness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Will try the recipe with garlic powder and basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I never knew zucchini could be so popular! I added a little cayenne to the mix. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
As some have suggested, cut the zucchini very thin. I used a food processor and also cut up yellow squash. To the seasoned bread crumbs I added a garlic/parmesan seasoning. Scrumptious and I don't care for either vegetable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Center, Iowa, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I only used my toaster oven to cook these and quickly realized I'd need a full sized cookie sheet but didn't have time to wait 15 minutes for the oven to preheat. So I fried the rest in a little olive oil in a skillet. Believe it or not, both I and my husband (who LOVES fried food) thought the oven ones were better. The zuchinni was more tender on the inside and the batter was crunchier on the outside. Unlike other reviewers (okay, I only read two), I thought they were a little bit of a pain to make BUT I enlisted my kids who had fun doing it and were a big help. Plus, now that I see how yummy the baked ones are and relatively healthy, I will make these again. It's so great to have a new way to make zuchinni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I thought these were very good following some tips from other reviews I added some garlic and onion powder a bit of chilli powder. I used italian breadcrumbs. My son who hates zucchini loved these chips. He came back for 3rds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States