Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good, and easy to make. I used Panko instead of regular bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Perfect snack! Even my kids ate them. I added a little extra parm at the end and turned on broil to crisp, but no other changes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These were amazingly good. I made a full pan of them for dinner last night, and they were all gone in about 10 minutes. I made a few small changes. I used whole eggs, because I was being lazy and didn't feel like separating the eggs. I added about a tsp of seasoning salt to the eggs before I beat them. For the breading I used panko bread crumbs to which I added garlic powder, onion powder, and a little paprika, and around half a cup of parm cheese. Once I had them on the baking sheet I sprayed the tops with Pam. I forgot to flip them, but they were crispy on both sides anyway. Definitely holding onto this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdmcknight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very yummy, and a good way to use up zucchini from the garden. I ate an entire pan by myself! The reason for only granting 3 stars is because of the temperature and baking time. I found that the breading burnt, but on some of the thicker pieces of zucchini, they were still crunchy. I found that baking them at 425 for about 20 minutes worked out much better for me. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
FANTASTIC!!!!. I used all the original ingredients except used whole eggs instead of just egg whites. I did change the way I prepared them for baking though. I like things as easy as possible with little or no clean up so if I can make a recipe and get the same results with less work I go for it. First I should tell you I purchase rolls of heavy duty produce bags at my local grocery store for $15. A roll lasts more than a year with daily misc use. Ok..here's how I made this recipe. I broke 2 eggs into a produce bag and squeezed them around with my hands until "scrambled". I cut the zucchini and dumped the chips into the bag with the egg. Blew a little air into bag, twisted, and shook up to coat. In a second bag I added Italian seasoned bread crumbs, pepper, and Parmesan cheese. Next, over the sink drain, cut a small slit in bottom corner of 1st bag containing zucchini and let egg drain out. Now dump zucchini in breading bag, blow a little air in it, twist, and shake well. I lined the baking pan with parchment paper instead of oiling. Laid zucchini chips on parchment paper, put in preheated 475 degree oven, and baked as directed. When I was done just threw the bags and parchment paper away and clean up was done. Quick, easy, and delicious. Oh I sprinked the chips with Johnny's Seasoning after I took them out of the oven and served with Ranch dressing. Thank you for a WONDERFUL recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I was looking for a side dish to go along with the grilled steaks I had planned for dinner. I used Panko crumbs. I didn't have any Parm cheese so I just used salt, pepper and oregano. the tops browned up really nice but when I went to turn them, all the topping fell off. GGRRR what a waste! They did taste good but I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were fantastic! I added some grated asiago cheese and used whole grain breadcrumbs. I served with a dipping sauce made of sour cream and horseradish sauce. A perfect non-guilty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made these last night with a few alterations. I dipped the zucchini in buttermilk instead of egg, and I used panko breadcrumbs...they were crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were delicious! I made as is. They weren't super crisp, but still great. Next time I might try slicing them thinner. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States