Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Tried this tonight. Based on various reviews made a few small mos.. Add I tbsp more parm and 1/4 top garlice powder. It was still only ok. Will try it again, but it needs more flavor int he breading...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Really good. I sliced my zucchini thinner for more crispiness. Cooked a bit longer. Added a little more cheese and also garlic salt, onion powder, and basil flakes. Prep time was a little longer since I dipped all the chips by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Made these for dinner last night - my only modifications were that I added about a teaspoon of olive oil to the egg white mixture, used panko bread crumbs, added a wee bit of garlic powder to the crumb mixture, and didn't flip them. They were absolutely perfect - crispy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyEngland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These are yummy! I added 1/8 tsp garlic powder & 1/8 tsp salt to the mixture. I sprayed the tops of them with cooking spray. They are not super crispy but very satisfying and I figured out with 60 pieces, they are only 1 Weight Watchers old points system for 10 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very tasty alternative to real chips! Nice as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These were simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
These were a hit. Will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I've been looking for different ways to eat Zucchini, and this is perfect! It also curbs my craving for chips/french fries as well! I tried both egg whites and a while egg, but I found that the egg whites worked better as the yolk made the mixture a bit chunky and wouldn't stick to my zucchini. I added Johnny's Cesar seasoning to the breadcrumbs and did my best to 'double dip' them, but I ended up just mounting more of the breading on the top of the zucchini slice. I put them on tin foil and just didn't bother flipping them - I left them in for 20 minutes or so. They were crispy on top half, some of them stuck a bit to the tin foil, but not too bad. They tasted amazing and I have found a way to get my boyfriend to eat Zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Used extra garlic powder as suggested by other reviewers. I used panko, which was ok, but didn't stick as well. I will use regular bread crumbs next time. Husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naverymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
All 6 of us politely tasted one of these. They crisped up nicely but needed more spices like cayenne or cumin. Maybe a blend of cheese and more than recommended. Seasoned breadcrumbs would have helped too. Once again I should have taken the suggestions in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States