Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I thought these were tasty. My husband and kids, not so much. I added 1/8 tsp paprika and drizzled olive oil over the top. I would only make again using a small zucchini and cooking it for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
These were ok but we're lacking something , might have been the type of bread crumbs I use, I will make these again trying to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Based on flavor alone, I would give this recipe a 4. But when I take into consideration the amount of prepwork involved, I have to give it a 3. It took a lot of time to coat each little slice in egg, then in breadcrumbs, and also took a decent amount of time to flip each of them during baking. Overall, I would be happy to eat these, but only if someone else is going to make them for me !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
These are really good especially when you dip in horseradish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've been making zucchini chips, baked, for 20+ yrs. I always double bread, then freeze. Up to 4 jellyroll pans at a time. I NEVER cook them as soon as I make them. By the time you get some crisp on the outside, the inside is mushy. I keep them in freezer bags and when I want some I cook at 425 for 7 minutes each side. They have a crispy outside and the inside has a bit mushy seeds, but crisp, firm flesh from the peel side in. You taste the zucchini. I also spray them with pam or drizzle some melted butter on them before I put them, frozen, in the oven. They're awesome with homemade sweet chili sauce. Try freezing first, you'll be pleasantly surprised. Happy cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
loved this recipe but.....it came out a little plain. Next time I will add some parm cheese and a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Made this tonight for a quick dinner,was short on bread crumbs so I added some cornmeal then mixed in Italian seasoning and garlic powder. They almost seem to melt in your mouth after you get the crunch of the bread coating, which is delicious. If you want to really have a "cheesy" hearty bite, double dip the slices back into the egg and then again into the crumbs. They'll be thicker, but bake in the same amount of time. I did both methods and love each! Also, it may sound a little weird, but a little avocado on top after they're baked is perfect! I'll be making these often this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
These were fantastic! I baked for 4-5 minutes on each side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Tried this tonight. Based on various reviews made a few small mos.. Add I tbsp more parm and 1/4 top garlice powder. It was still only ok. Will try it again, but it needs more flavor int he breading...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Really good. I sliced my zucchini thinner for more crispiness. Cooked a bit longer. Added a little more cheese and also garlic salt, onion powder, and basil flakes. Prep time was a little longer since I dipped all the chips by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States