Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I love these! They're sweet and crunchy! They're a little bit of work, but so worth it! I used 1/2 cup parmesan cheese and omitted the pepper. Then, instead of egg whites, I used olive oil to coat the zucchini slices. After making these quite a few times, I've found that if you keep all of the zucchini slices 1/8" thick, they get done faster and turn out little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I loved this recipe!! I put the sliced zucchini in a bowl and added an egg white,stirring to coat. For a gluten free coating I ground gluten free sesame seed crackers to a powder added my favourite spice (Parmesan and herb). And baked as directed. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Overall pretty good. Paired them with marinara sauce and they were delicious. Just get em while they're hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
After reading the reviews I made it for the 1st time...I used breadcrumbs, a package of dry italian salad dressing mix, and Parmesan cheese. The baked zucchini came out fabulous !!! Love it ! I will definitely make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very good for a change of pace for zucchini. Since i had plain panko bread crumbs, I added garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These were delicious...great flavor. I will try to slice thinner next time...or cook longer...for crispier chips. Just to change it up a little...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Amazing!!! One of the best vegetable side dishes I've made, EVER. I followed SAK's suggestions, and added a bit of African Smoke pepper seasoning, too. Also, I put a fair amount of sriracha in the egg mixture. Truly delicious dish! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I thought these were the best ever and reheated nicely in the toaster oven. A pleasingly different way to use up all that zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Loved this! I added garlic salt as well as garlic and onion powder, to the breading and I used panko instead of bread crumbs. Baked at 450 for 7 minutes on each side, spraying with Pam before baking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Surprisingly impressed!!!! I've tried kale and squash chips but was a little disappointed and I only recently tried adding zucchini to our diet and these were amazing!!! I made them for a Sunday night football event and everyone, even those who were skeptical, loved these!!!! I also just used a full egg instead of two egg whites. This recipe will become a regular appetizer for friend gatherings. Thank u for submitting!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States