Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These turned out fantastic! We all ate them! I had a huge zucchini from our garden and this was great! Used half panko/ half bread crumbs to give an extra crunch. Also added some garlic powder, Italian seasoning, and some onion powder to the crumbs/cheese mix. I had to make a second batch of the dry mix since we ran out half way thru. Probably will double that part if I have another huge zucchini again! Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Love this idea for zucchini! I made them per the recipe the first time and then started experimenting with spices. The whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Easy to prep and bake. Agree with others that I'd double the cheese and add some garlic powder. Also I tried for more like 1/8 slices. Big winner with our dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are great. I'd suggest eating fresh out of the oven for best texture. I was expecting good results but these actually surprised me with the amount of flavor. And low calorie. Can't complain about that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used egg beaters and added garlic powder and garlic salt to panko bread crumbs and fresh parm. I didn't grease the pan I have a super stick free one and I didn't need to turn them over either. I sliced them very thin and they cooked on both sides perfectly. So good. Thanks Kris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
These were absolutely delicious! Although, I think a tasty sauce or dip would be great to give these a little more WOW. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
My husband and I love these we usually pair it with tzatziti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My first batch, while tasting good, lost a great deal of its coating owing to the fact that I used freshly grated Parmesan. Plus, the zucchini never crisped up. I used a mandolin to cut them 1/8 inches thick. The second batch I made, I used dry, pre-grated Parmesan. The coating adhered much better but did not have the nutty flavor of the first batch. I also found that after the first bake (10 minutes), by letting them sit on the pan for a minute or two, the chips released from the pan more easily without losing a lot of crumb. The second batch did not crisp up either. However, I didn't find that particularly off-putting. Next time, I will slice them as thin as possible in hopes of getting more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My husband and I tried these and they were really good. I cut them thinner and used whole egg. And some garlic salt and pepper. They are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These were really good. I gave it a 4-star because my recipe varied a bit. I used Italian Seasoned bread crumbs and I added a little salt, pepper and garlic powder to punch it up a bit. I also used Egg Beaters instead of egg white because that's what I had on hand. I probably doubled the parmesan to 4 tbsp. and I used fresh graded. I baked each side for approximately 8 minutes and they turned out wonderfully crispy. Loved them. I served as a side dish with lasagna instead of garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States