Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These were good. I added some garlic powder and dried basil to the bread crumbs. Next time I think I'll try some cayenne for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
What a great way to serve your zucchini! I really liked the fact that this recipe was health conscious and delicious! I followed the recipe as written and was pleasantly pleased with the flavor and ease of the vegetable dish...will make this again and again. I look forward to garden zucchini because I want to make this again soon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
were very yummy!! threw in some extra seasonings to kick up the breading mixture. I also addesd fresh parmasean shaving on top after flipping them for they would have a golden brown cheesey top. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linley1120

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very tasty. I added some extra parmesan cheese, used whole eggs, and some garlic powder and some cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
very nice little appetizer and make a dip or just to snack on...best right when they are done and hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isch16

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
These are outstanding, I loved them! I have to be honest, I am a big fan of breaded deep fried zucchini, and really thought I wasn't going to be fond of these. I was so wrong, I can't believe how tasty and crisp these are being that they are baked. I did add some garlic powder to the breadcrumb mixture, and I used a bit of olive oil to grease my baking sheet. I served these with marinara sauce and low fat ranch dressing for dipping. These will be made very often this summer using zucchini from my garden. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
These were tasty. My slices were just under 1/4" thick. I used one regular egg, yolk and all. I assembled these on the baking sheet early in the afternoon, covered and refrigerated until time to bake. My baking sheet was pretty full and I thought they were pretty difficult to turn midway through baking, so I got lazy and didn't turn more than a few and put them back in the oven to finish. Even without turning, they were pretty crispy which surprised me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are great because you can be so flexible with flavors - depending on taste and how it complements other dishes. I used seasoning salt, garlic salt, onion and garlic powder with whole wheat bread crumbs and dipped in a full egg. I thought they were a bit too salty but everyone else loved them. I also think spraying with oil before baking and keeping them sliced thinly is key. Definite repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These were delicious, but next time I will add some additional seasonings to the bread crumbs--salt or garlic salt would probably do. We dipped them in a little ranch dressing. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Easy and tasty. Made these with my 5/8 year old sons who really enjoyed them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States