Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are great. I'd suggest eating fresh out of the oven for best texture. I was expecting good results but these actually surprised me with the amount of flavor. And low calorie. Can't complain about that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used egg beaters and added garlic powder and garlic salt to panko bread crumbs and fresh parm. I didn't grease the pan I have a super stick free one and I didn't need to turn them over either. I sliced them very thin and they cooked on both sides perfectly. So good. Thanks Kris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
These were absolutely delicious! Although, I think a tasty sauce or dip would be great to give these a little more WOW. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
My husband and I love these we usually pair it with tzatziti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My first batch, while tasting good, lost a great deal of its coating owing to the fact that I used freshly grated Parmesan. Plus, the zucchini never crisped up. I used a mandolin to cut them 1/8 inches thick. The second batch I made, I used dry, pre-grated Parmesan. The coating adhered much better but did not have the nutty flavor of the first batch. I also found that after the first bake (10 minutes), by letting them sit on the pan for a minute or two, the chips released from the pan more easily without losing a lot of crumb. The second batch did not crisp up either. However, I didn't find that particularly off-putting. Next time, I will slice them as thin as possible in hopes of getting more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My husband and I tried these and they were really good. I cut them thinner and used whole egg. And some garlic salt and pepper. They are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
These were really good. I gave it a 4-star because my recipe varied a bit. I used Italian Seasoned bread crumbs and I added a little salt, pepper and garlic powder to punch it up a bit. I also used Egg Beaters instead of egg white because that's what I had on hand. I probably doubled the parmesan to 4 tbsp. and I used fresh graded. I baked each side for approximately 8 minutes and they turned out wonderfully crispy. Loved them. I served as a side dish with lasagna instead of garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
i added all of the ingredients to taste, cut really thin and cooked for 20 minutes and they were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I love these! They're sweet and crunchy! They're a little bit of work, but so worth it! I used 1/2 cup parmesan cheese and omitted the pepper. Then, instead of egg whites, I used olive oil to coat the zucchini slices. After making these quite a few times, I've found that if you keep all of the zucchini slices 1/8" thick, they get done faster and turn out little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I loved this recipe!! I put the sliced zucchini in a bowl and added an egg white,stirring to coat. For a gluten free coating I ground gluten free sesame seed crackers to a powder added my favourite spice (Parmesan and herb). And baked as directed. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States