Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
These are really good, could use a little something, maybe garlic powder or season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My daughter and I loved this recipe. So tasty! If you want your kids to eat veggies, this recipe will do the trick. I am on a gluten free diet, and crushed rice chex cereal is a super substitute for the bread crumbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This is my new favorite thing to eat! I used yellow squash from my garden in place of zucchini and I made my own bread crumbs out of some stale bread I seasoned w/ salt, pepper, garlic powder, parsley and some dried savory. I also used egg beaters instead of whites and added a few dashes of hot sauce to the egg mix (it didn't make it spicey, it just gave the squash a super subtle, and yummy, kick to them!). I threw mine into the oven w/ the rest of our dinner @ 400 degrees so they took a little longer to crisp up but they turned out amazing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Quick, healthy, easy and most importantly, delicious! This is probably the best way to get my veggies. I also upped the amount of parmesan, added garlic powder, cayenne pepper, salt and black pepper. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
These were great. I used a mandolin so it was a thiner cut. They very crisp. My son just loves them and asks for them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Excellent recipe, super easy to make and turns out great. I had to add garlic powder and some Greek seasoning to the breadcrumbs to expand the taste. I used real shredded parmesan too. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
We loved this. I did it with zucchini and yellow squash. It was delicious just as written. Upon tasting I decided to serve it with marinara sauce for dipping. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
These were good - a lot less mess than frying them. The one problem I had was that when I made them as directed the breading didn't stick well at all. The second time I made them, I dipped them in flour first, then egg, then the bread crumbs and it worked a lot better. I also used Italian seasoned panko crumbs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Very tasty! Slice thin if you want a more crispy chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Quick, easy, & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States