Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
A fun way to eat your veggies! The kids loved dipping these in the marinara sauce, but make sure you have them nice and thin so they get a little bit of crunch! to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I made this for the first time and they were just OK. Next time I would cut the chips thinner and season them with bread crums, cheese and chives. I would also let them bake a little longer - The crispier the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I would call this baked fried zucchini. I liked them, but they weren't very crispy, and I cut them pretty thin. Husband hated them, but then he doesn't like zucchini either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I didn't "love" these -- not sure why. I like zucchini OK, but these just seemed bland, and mine never crisped up! (maybe I cut my zucchini too thick?). Also had trouble with the breading falling off of them when I lifted them out of the pan! Although I've pan-fried lightly breaded squash/zucchini before, this just didn't seem to be anything special. All in all, not a specfic recipe I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Im typing this as my zucchini is in the oven. They have already been in there for over 10 min and still no browning. The batter keeps sticking and when you flip them the batter falls right off. I made sure to coat my pan in non stick spray and still they arent turning out like I planned. Oh well hopefully with the added seasonings they will turn out to be good and worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These had a good flavor but the breading came off. I might give these a try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
We really liked these!! Just like the fried version but just as tasty and healthier!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KellyAnn327
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These were easy to make but didn't crisp up like I thought they would...I'm guessing cause their baked not fried. Like other reviewers I added some spices. I used a parm/pecorino/asagio cheese mix, and added a bit of salt, garlic, and mrs dash to the bread crumb mixture. Without these additions I think these would be too bland. They were okay but I'm not in a big hurry to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyAnn327

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaffee, New York, USA
Living In: Yorkshire, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These were certainly tasty, with the extra seasoning I added (Lawry's), however they didn't crisp up like I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Just made htis to use the zucchini, not really expecting to like it. I LOVE them and so does my 1 year old! I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States