Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were a hit at our BBQ. I added garlic powder and a little extra Parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs, as others suggested, and served with marinara sauce. I seem to always have an excess of zucchini from my garden, so I'll definitely be making these again, even when not entertaining, and just to eat at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Delish! So easy to make and so tasty. I must confess like other reviewers, that I added a little garlic powder to the breading. Baked 5 Minutes, turned them over and baked another 8 or so minutes...crispy, tasty just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
i'm 13 and i made these and they were so easy and delicious ill be making these again!!!!Im used to eating fried but i like these alot more and theyre so much easier to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahdoodle1998

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
My husband and I love these! I add extra parmesian cheese, garlic powder, and top with herb goat cheese after pulling out of the oven. YUMMY!! I also bake a few minutes longer just to give a little crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mount Tabor, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were soooo good & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I actually really liked these, even though I must admit I did not cook them until they were fully crispy/chip like. I tried to cut them as thin as possible, and followed another reviewer's suggestion of doubling the parm and adding garlic powder. Served these hot, cracked some fresh salt on top, with a side of pasta sauce (was out of salsa, but that would have been the lower cal option). I also opted for egg whites (eggbeaters) instead of using eggs with the yolks to cut back on fat content. They went fast, I think mostly because I couldn't stop eating them. I will make more next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
One of our favorite snacks ever! Love that they are baked and not fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
These were really good, especially with some lemon juice sprinkled on them. You have to watch close so they don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
We liked these very much. I put a lot more parmesan cheese on them though. Don't forget to oil your pan. I forgot and they stuck, big time but we still very tasty. Will definitely be making these often. Gave these 4 stars because I save 5's for knock your socks off - to die for recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
So yummy. I used plain bread crumbs and added 1 tsp of Italian seasoning and 1/2 tsp of garlic powder. I baked them on oiled parchment and had no trouble with the crust falling off. After 6 minutes per side at 475* my thin slices were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States