Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years now. My daughter and I grow extra zucchini to make these. I usually add some cajun seasoning to the bread crumbs because we like the extra spice, and we dip in low-fat or fat free ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Made this last night along with the Balsamic Chicken *from A.R* and it turned out fantactic! My wife an I both enjoyed this immensely. I used whole egg instead of just egg white and added minced garlic and chilli pepper flakes to the bread crumb mixture for a little bit of extra flavour. Just as a heads up, make a little bit more of the bread crumb mixture that you think you'll need/than the recipe calls for. (The zucchini takes on quite a bit after being dunked in egg.) TY for this recipe. We'll definitely be enjoying this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are quite good, and better than I expected! I found the seasoned bread-crumbs a little stale tasting (it was a new container), so next time I might use plain and add my own seasoning; I also thought they could use a bit of salt despite the parmesan. Still, though - my two year old voluntarily ate some, so I'm not complaining! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Nice change from chips, will make often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Quick, easy, and delicious! I paired mine with ketchup. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Finally! A recipe that makes me *like* zucchini! I took others' suggestions, cut the slices thinner, added garlic powder and left to cook about 20 minutes (flipped half-way through) to let them get a little crispier. Husband has been put on a restricted diet, and these are a great alternative to chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Just made these and they are great. I have made them before but on the stove top. Way easier in the oven. Definitely will be making again especially with the abundance of zucchini’s we always have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These are AMAZING! I tried this recipe last night and was so happy to have a healthy side that tasted delicious. I baked the chips 10 minutes per side, and used the Progresso Italian Style Panko Bread Crumbs. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Excellent! I used 3 whole eggs and added cajun and tobasco sauce to it. Then chilli powder to crumb mix. Squeezed lime juice on zucchini first. Used left over with cauliflower. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ironchefamanda

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
VERY GOOD!!! I doubled the bread crumb mixture and added powdered garlic plus extra parmesan cheese. My 15yr old son who doesn't eat zucchini loved it! Great with ranch dressing. Taste like restaurant style fried zucchini appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States