Baked Zucchini Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Another good way to have zuchinni. Made them to snack on Christmas day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gehbienes
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These were good and I'll make them again since they're pretty easy. I dipped the zucchini in flour first, then egg (I used Egg Beaters), then breadcrumbs. Then I re-dipped into the egg and coated a 2nd time. So they were completely covered. I did the same for sweet potato chips too. Both types were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gehbienes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I adore this recipe. My entire family found these to be addictive. I could never eat enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Added dried garlic and more parmesan. I used my toaster oven and this was fabulous! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good, and easy to make. I used Panko instead of regular bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Perfect snack! Even my kids ate them. I added a little extra parm at the end and turned on broil to crisp, but no other changes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
These were amazingly good. I made a full pan of them for dinner last night, and they were all gone in about 10 minutes. I made a few small changes. I used whole eggs, because I was being lazy and didn't feel like separating the eggs. I added about a tsp of seasoning salt to the eggs before I beat them. For the breading I used panko bread crumbs to which I added garlic powder, onion powder, and a little paprika, and around half a cup of parm cheese. Once I had them on the baking sheet I sprayed the tops with Pam. I forgot to flip them, but they were crispy on both sides anyway. Definitely holding onto this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdmcknight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Very yummy, and a good way to use up zucchini from the garden. I ate an entire pan by myself! The reason for only granting 3 stars is because of the temperature and baking time. I found that the breading burnt, but on some of the thicker pieces of zucchini, they were still crunchy. I found that baking them at 425 for about 20 minutes worked out much better for me. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
FANTASTIC!!!!. I used all the original ingredients except used whole eggs instead of just egg whites. I did change the way I prepared them for baking though. I like things as easy as possible with little or no clean up so if I can make a recipe and get the same results with less work I go for it. First I should tell you I purchase rolls of heavy duty produce bags at my local grocery store for $15. A roll lasts more than a year with daily misc use. Ok..here's how I made this recipe. I broke 2 eggs into a produce bag and squeezed them around with my hands until "scrambled". I cut the zucchini and dumped the chips into the bag with the egg. Blew a little air into bag, twisted, and shook up to coat. In a second bag I added Italian seasoned bread crumbs, pepper, and Parmesan cheese. Next, over the sink drain, cut a small slit in bottom corner of 1st bag containing zucchini and let egg drain out. Now dump zucchini in breading bag, blow a little air in it, twist, and shake well. I lined the baking pan with parchment paper instead of oiling. Laid zucchini chips on parchment paper, put in preheated 475 degree oven, and baked as directed. When I was done just threw the bags and parchment paper away and clean up was done. Quick, easy, and delicious. Oh I sprinked the chips with Johnny's Seasoning after I took them out of the oven and served with Ranch dressing. Thank you for a WONDERFUL recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States