Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Excellent side dish! I cut the zucchini into spears, drizzled a little olive oil vs. butter and added some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This is an excellent recipe! I used about 4 cups of chopped zucchini, (as 2 medium could be any size) I added mushrooms which give this already wonderful dish a hearty flavor and in addition to the 2T butter, I added a hint of olive oil to keep the butter from burning. I sprinkled the parmesan on top and baked in an oven a bit hotter than what was posted, along side the "Baked Salmon II" for our low-carb dinner. YUM & thanks! But I am surprised that the nutritional information hasn't been posted yet. The carbs for a one cup serving in the way I prepared it, is about 5 to 7 carbs, in my estimation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
followed recommendation to use olive oil to make it healthier and garlic. I also used dried oregeno as I did not have fresh. Only problem with this recipe is I did not make enough - at least for me! YUMMY! However I like zucchini. Was not a hit with my 4 year old, the 2 year old liked it. I know, I know. I hafte when people review who did not follow the recipe as written, but I think it would have been great no matter what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Made this recipe as our garden is really producing squash. I added sliced red potatoes with the skin on and some cajun seasoning and crushed red pepper, no oregano. It was fantastic, spicy and somewhat hot so go easy on the crushed red pepper. Thanks for a great basic recipe for yellow squash and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marsha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fancy Gap, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This came out excellent My daughter and I really liked it. I added some garlic powder to it and it was really good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I usually use other's recipes as conceptual starting points of exploration. Of course, unless it was a long time since I'd ingested saturated fats I wouldn't have used butter (and it was Thursday I had Swedish meatballs in cream sauce) so I used canola oil in the bottom of the baking dish. I didn't have fresh herbs, so used dried oregano, minced onion (used it all yesterday for green peppers and sesame marinated beef strips) and garlic salt, but did have freshly peeled garlic on hand. Family members are more used to tofu than cheese, so substituted cheese with two cans of chopped tomatoes and used a layer of crushed whole wheat crackers to line the bottom of the ceramic dish to sop up the juice generated in the microwave. I think a dusting of Parmesan cheese added a nice 'touch'. It was delicious with leftover green pepper steak, but anytime now that hot summer days are waning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I used olive oil like others suggested. I also had a yellow squash I needed to use up so that went in as well. I loved this dish and had 3 helpings of it last night. I did not cook it as a single layer, I just threw everything into a 9x9 and tossed half way thru the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I really liked it. My hubby isn't a Zucchini fan but still enjoyed the dish so this tells me it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
very easy. i sprinkled on italian breadcrumbs before baking and served it on top of spaghetti for a spin on zucchini parm. it was very good and we will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Easy to follow and execute. I added olive oil to the melted butter. The zucchini only need a quick dip in the mixture or they become too saturated in butter. My 12 year old is not a fan of zucchini; however, he tore it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States