Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I added a clove of garlic as other reviewers had done, and it was delicious! I also sliced it pretty thin because I like it thin, and it cooks faster. It wasn't soggy. Just yummy. I used the grated parmesan that comes in the green canister, and I used dried oregano since I have no fresh oregano. I will be making it again. My husband and my two year old loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
this recipe is such a quick easy way to make a great zucchini side! it was DELICIOUS!! as with other reviewers i used evoo instead of butter, added garlic salt and onion powder instead of oregano...put it all in a bag and shook. so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
What a great, easy, zucchini dish! Four stars as written, but with a few changes it would easily be five. Like others suggested, I substituted the butter for EVOO. I also added a couple of TBS of minced garlic and some mushrooms (I had some that I needed to get rid of). Served it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. I accidentally over-baked it, but it was delicious regardless. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is a great recipe! In the midst of the deluge of squash during summer this will make you grateful for the abundance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
LOVED it! Even my zucchini hating husband loved it and that's saying a LOT! I subbed extra virgin olive oil for the butter with great results and cut back on the cooking time by 5 or 10 minutes. The key here is to use freshly grated Parmesan cheese rather than the powdered junk... really doesn't take much time and definitely worth the little extra effort. A great new way to serve zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I am not sure if i put these in the oven too long, but they turned out mushy. I love the concept of these and might try it again just less time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holley Home

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is my favorite way to eat zucchini now, it is so good! I like to add a little garlic salt and Alpine Touch to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
For a simple, easy to make recipe....these turned out amazing ...my whole family raved over them! I substituted dill weed, garlic powder and onion powder for half of the oregano...and added pepper to the mix prior to cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The taste was good. Recipe was easy. I used olive oil instead of butter. Next time I will cut slices a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Delicious! Very easy, and it outshined our entree. I used olive oil instead of butter and mixed the cheese when I tossed the zucchini's - it made the bottoms a litte crusty which was good. Cruncy outside, yummy and juicy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States