Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I added a clove of garlic as other reviewers had done, and it was delicious! I also sliced it pretty thin because I like it thin, and it cooks faster. It wasn't soggy. Just yummy. I used the grated parmesan that comes in the green canister, and I used dried oregano since I have no fresh oregano. I will be making it again. My husband and my two year old loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
this recipe is such a quick easy way to make a great zucchini side! it was DELICIOUS!! as with other reviewers i used evoo instead of butter, added garlic salt and onion powder instead of oregano...put it all in a bag and shook. so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
What a great, easy, zucchini dish! Four stars as written, but with a few changes it would easily be five. Like others suggested, I substituted the butter for EVOO. I also added a couple of TBS of minced garlic and some mushrooms (I had some that I needed to get rid of). Served it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. I accidentally over-baked it, but it was delicious regardless. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is a great recipe! In the midst of the deluge of squash during summer this will make you grateful for the abundance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Naysmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
LOVED it! Even my zucchini hating husband loved it and that's saying a LOT! I subbed extra virgin olive oil for the butter with great results and cut back on the cooking time by 5 or 10 minutes. The key here is to use freshly grated Parmesan cheese rather than the powdered junk... really doesn't take much time and definitely worth the little extra effort. A great new way to serve zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I am not sure if i put these in the oven too long, but they turned out mushy. I love the concept of these and might try it again just less time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holley Home

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is my favorite way to eat zucchini now, it is so good! I like to add a little garlic salt and Alpine Touch to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
For a simple, easy to make recipe....these turned out amazing ...my whole family raved over them! I substituted dill weed, garlic powder and onion powder for half of the oregano...and added pepper to the mix prior to cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The taste was good. Recipe was easy. I used olive oil instead of butter. Next time I will cut slices a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Delicious! Very easy, and it outshined our entree. I used olive oil instead of butter and mixed the cheese when I tossed the zucchini's - it made the bottoms a litte crusty which was good. Cruncy outside, yummy and juicy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States