Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
good idea, got the kids to eat zucchini. made it along with a baked cod recipe I saw also. The wife complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
all ages love this ..great as a bring along to family cook outs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
The recipe, in my opinion, was o.k. but not great. I thought it had to much oregano. It also needed a couple things; garlic and extra cheese. After mixing it up, I added cheese and bacon bits to the top of each. The parents liked them but I still have my doubts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdog8193

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harmony, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made this because I had the ingredients on hand and it seemed quick to put together. I thought it would taste just "all right". I was wrong! This is very tasty and delicious! My hubby liked it a lot too. It was a little mushy though as zucchini can get but I wasn't watching the time very closely so I may have cooked it a little too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Easy and quick to prepare so a definite winner in my book. To make it a bit healthier, I sprayed a cookie sheet with cooking spray, layed out the slices on the sheet and sprayed the tops of them with cooking spray, instead of using olive oil. Then I sprinkled them with the salt, pepper, oregano and parmesan. I also added generous sprinklings of garlic powder and red pepper flakes for more flavor and a kick. Delicious. Personally, I will skip the oregano next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
First zucchini of the season and a quick meal to make. Didn't change anything and this made my wife and myself very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Great in its original form only used olive oil not butter. Then tried it with a bit of rosemary and basil it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
OMG...this was so good! I have to admit, I did make a few changes which is why I gave this 4 stars instead of 5. First, like other reviewers, I used evoo instead of butter. Also, while measuring out the parmesan cheese, I ran out of it, so I added about a tbsp of Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I also added 1 garlic clove like other reviewers, and I also added salt-free savory seasoning mix. I only baked for 20 minutes, and that was plenty. I think they would have gotten mushy if I had baked them any longer. Will make this recipe again and again, only next time, I will make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Cooking time is way too long...20 minutes should be fine. I spray a cookie sheet with Pam, put the sliced zucchini on top, and spray the tops of them with Pam. Then top with herbs/cheese. Easier and less messy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was very good. We had some some mushrooms and added them. They really made the dish! I didn't have fresh oregano, so I used some dried oregano and omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States