Baked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Good basic side dish recipe, if you want to mix things up. Both hubby and I liked the flavor. I followed the recipe exactly this first time around. Next time I'll be trying olive oil instead, as other reviewers suggested, and maybe some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Had this last night, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is a wonderful, and healthy, baked zucchini recipe. Even my husband, who has assured me that he does NOT like zucchini, said, "Is this zucchini? It's not too bad with the cheese on it!" It's a miracle! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hede.jt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
very good. I baked mine on a cookie sheet they crisped up, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I double the recipe. I use olive oil instead of butter. I added some fresh minced garlic. You can use oregano or basil. Either one taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Tasty flavor. I did use olive oil instead of the butter to make it a little healthier. I cut my slices about 1/2 inch thick and baked just under 30 min and 350. I thought that it was a little on the mushy side. I would probably bake for about half of the time next time I make it. I prefer my zuchhini to be a little firm so it's not mush. Otherwise good side recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
My father in law always grows giant zucchinis so I'm constantly searching for great zucchini recipes. I like this one because it is basic and still yummy. I like to serve it with marinated chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was pretty good. I added garlic, and next time I will double the amount of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Made this last to go with baked chicken. I have used parmesan in the past, but this time added a bit of garlic powder and topped with a sprinkle of cheddar cheese in the last few minutes of baking. They were both good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Used Olive Oil instead of butter. Added a pinch of mozarella at the end. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States