Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by FrankSF
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as instructed and it was delicious. Good thing, too, as I made the full 8 servings version for three people, and was eating leftovers for a week. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I have a tiny, petite, little 20 month old daughter who weighs 20lbs soaking wet and holding a brick... At least, she did before I made this. She ate what can only be described as disturbing amounts of this ziti. Oh, the adults all liked it a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Homemade sauce made this much better than the first time I made it. I followed the recipe exactly the first time and it was bland. My sauce is much better so tried it again with this and used both ground beef and sausage this time and it was decent. I covered the top with fresh mozzarella and served with salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I mixed things a bit more than the recipe states, but it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RemiJ
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I had been craving baked ziti for a little while now and decided to check out all recipes for the steps and ingredients. It was an easy meal to make and very delicious... My prep time was less than 30 minutes and I used all the ingredients, I added more ricotta (because I love ricotta lol). My family also enjoyed the meal as well. I will definitely make this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great recipe! very flavorful! Brought it to a meeting so just mixed it all together in the pot. I left out the cheese and egg and it still tasted wonderful! Great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauragreer
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
You might want to cook the onion and garlic with the sausage. Unless you like crunchy uncooked onions. Otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Gundersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was wonderful... we used Bertolli sauce with sausage in addition to the Sweet Italian sausage. Great ! If you follow the recipe it is not soupy at all and the seasonings blend so beautifully. A Family Favorite. Thanks, allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Lynn
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
made this tonight and omg it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smh06
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Just made it tonight. Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. The ricotta cheese makes it extra creamy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States