Baked Ziti with Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RemiJ
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I had been craving baked ziti for a little while now and decided to check out all recipes for the steps and ingredients. It was an easy meal to make and very delicious... My prep time was less than 30 minutes and I used all the ingredients, I added more ricotta (because I love ricotta lol). My family also enjoyed the meal as well. I will definitely make this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great recipe! very flavorful! Brought it to a meeting so just mixed it all together in the pot. I left out the cheese and egg and it still tasted wonderful! Great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauragreer
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
You might want to cook the onion and garlic with the sausage. Unless you like crunchy uncooked onions. Otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Gundersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was wonderful... we used Bertolli sauce with sausage in addition to the Sweet Italian sausage. Great ! If you follow the recipe it is not soupy at all and the seasonings blend so beautifully. A Family Favorite. Thanks, allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Lynn
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
made this tonight and omg it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smh06
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Just made it tonight. Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. The ricotta cheese makes it extra creamy. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I added some chopped vegetables that I sauteed first. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very, very good. Will be making this many more times. The only thing I would adjust is the meat, we prefer slightly more. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Sooo good! I will definitely be making this again. Even my toddler ate it. I followed the recipe exactly. For some reason it took mine way longer to cook than the recipe stated - probably more than an hour. Before that the onions were completely raw, and it was so cool I was worried the egg would still be raw as well. But after doubling the time it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virginia H.
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I would definitely sauté the onions prior to mixing into the dish. We ended up eating raw onions in each bite. It had a little too much sauce for me but my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States