Baked Ziti With Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Excellent recipe. I used hot Italian sausage, and omitted the fennel seeds as I can't stand it. Also used home-made marinara sauce. Definitely make it a day ahead of when you want to eat it - the flavors really intensify. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Yummy and very easy to make. No where on the recipe said how much to heat the oven to so I did 350F and baked it for 17 minutes. It was perfect! My husband said they should rename this to Sausage Pizza Ziti!! He loves sausage and mushroom pizza and said it tasted just like it! This was so yummy! THANKS Buitoni!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Oh, we ate too much!!! This was really good. When I went to the store to buy the contents, I noticed that the marinara sauce recommended in this recipe cost exactly twice as much as the Store brand that is in jars. Instead of buying two 15 oz. containers of the recommended brand, I bought only one....then I bought 1 jar of the store-brand marinara sauce in a jar. There was VERY LITTLE DIFFERENCE in taste between the two----so I recommend buying a less expensive brand. I also marbeled the cheese throughout the recipe before baking it.....soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was very good and very easy. Only change i would make would be to double the amount of pasta (use the whole box instead of just 8 oz) and double the amount of sauce. The quantity as is doesnt really warrant a 9x13 pan. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was sooo good! I am a new cook, though, and found the directions to be too general. I used hot Italian sausage (slice before cooking, I guess, it doesn't say that) and poured a little sauce in the bottom of the baking dish before adding the pasta mixture so it wouldn't burn before the cheese melted. I also layered the cheese throughout. My boyfriend raved about it and ate all of the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I made this last night and I too also did a few modifications to the recipe. I ommitted the fennel seeds and made my own marinara sauce. In my sauce I added white zinfadel, onions,a few pieces of garlic, and red pepper flakes. Instead of using mild Italian sausage I used hot. And I used fresh basil and crimini mushrooms, intead of the regular ones and used lots of mozzarella cheese since I only had that. Otherwise, it was a pretty decent recipe. My fiancee loved it and ate just about the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
If you add the chesse though-out the pasta, it looks more like the picture. Other than that it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Easy Easy Easy! Even my 21 month old loves this! he actually ate the sausage and getting him to eat is tough. I added 1 can diced tomatoes and garlic.. very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This was good! I didn't use Buitoni ingredients - I used one 26 oz. jar of marinara and that was plenty. It was easy and didn't need any additional spices. I'll add it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Good recipe, everyone enjoyed it. I didn't put mushrooms in because of my husband but I bet it would be even better with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States