Baked Ziti With Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
If you add the chesse though-out the pasta, it looks more like the picture. Other than that it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Oh, we ate too much!!! This was really good. When I went to the store to buy the contents, I noticed that the marinara sauce recommended in this recipe cost exactly twice as much as the Store brand that is in jars. Instead of buying two 15 oz. containers of the recommended brand, I bought only one....then I bought 1 jar of the store-brand marinara sauce in a jar. There was VERY LITTLE DIFFERENCE in taste between the two----so I recommend buying a less expensive brand. I also marbeled the cheese throughout the recipe before baking it.....soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Yummy and very easy to make. No where on the recipe said how much to heat the oven to so I did 350F and baked it for 17 minutes. It was perfect! My husband said they should rename this to Sausage Pizza Ziti!! He loves sausage and mushroom pizza and said it tasted just like it! This was so yummy! THANKS Buitoni!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Would be really nice if they had included at what temperature a person is supposed to set the oven for the baking part of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This was good and easy. The only thing I did different was to use hot Italian sausage instead of mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Excellent recipe. I used hot Italian sausage, and omitted the fennel seeds as I can't stand it. Also used home-made marinara sauce. Definitely make it a day ahead of when you want to eat it - the flavors really intensify. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I wanted to like this more but it was just too bland even though I added extra seasonings as well as red and white wine. My kids did the "how many bites do I have to have" thing. My husband enjoyed it but I have seen better recipes. Doubt I will make this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I made this last night and I too also did a few modifications to the recipe. I ommitted the fennel seeds and made my own marinara sauce. In my sauce I added white zinfadel, onions,a few pieces of garlic, and red pepper flakes. Instead of using mild Italian sausage I used hot. And I used fresh basil and crimini mushrooms, intead of the regular ones and used lots of mozzarella cheese since I only had that. Otherwise, it was a pretty decent recipe. My fiancee loved it and ate just about the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! This is a very easy recipe and I had it ready in no time. Unfortunately, the submitter did not include a baking temp, but I followed somebody else's advise and baked it at 350 degrees for 17 minutes. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Great meal, everyone loved it! And it's really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States