Baked Ziti With Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was very good and very easy. Only change i would make would be to double the amount of pasta (use the whole box instead of just 8 oz) and double the amount of sauce. The quantity as is doesnt really warrant a 9x13 pan. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Easy Easy Easy! Even my 21 month old loves this! he actually ate the sausage and getting him to eat is tough. I added 1 can diced tomatoes and garlic.. very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This was good! I didn't use Buitoni ingredients - I used one 26 oz. jar of marinara and that was plenty. It was easy and didn't need any additional spices. I'll add it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Good recipe, everyone enjoyed it. I didn't put mushrooms in because of my husband but I bet it would be even better with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This was an easy, tasty dinner that everyone enjoyed. I made enough for six but it fed only three it was that good. Only change I made was making my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was sooo good! I am a new cook, though, and found the directions to be too general. I used hot Italian sausage (slice before cooking, I guess, it doesn't say that) and poured a little sauce in the bottom of the baking dish before adding the pasta mixture so it wouldn't burn before the cheese melted. I also layered the cheese throughout. My boyfriend raved about it and ate all of the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Great meal, everyone loved it! And it's really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! This is a very easy recipe and I had it ready in no time. Unfortunately, the submitter did not include a baking temp, but I followed somebody else's advise and baked it at 350 degrees for 17 minutes. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I made this last night and I too also did a few modifications to the recipe. I ommitted the fennel seeds and made my own marinara sauce. In my sauce I added white zinfadel, onions,a few pieces of garlic, and red pepper flakes. Instead of using mild Italian sausage I used hot. And I used fresh basil and crimini mushrooms, intead of the regular ones and used lots of mozzarella cheese since I only had that. Otherwise, it was a pretty decent recipe. My fiancee loved it and ate just about the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
I wanted to like this more but it was just too bland even though I added extra seasonings as well as red and white wine. My kids did the "how many bites do I have to have" thing. My husband enjoyed it but I have seen better recipes. Doubt I will make this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States