Baked Ziti Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was quick and easy to prepare after work. Overall this is a pretty decent recipe that used ingredients I already had it the house. I added some garlic, Italian seasoning and crushed red pepper to suit my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I am rating this recipe based on my kids because I didn't try it except for a bite. My kids both loved it. One took it for school in her lunch the next day. I made it in the morning and put it in the refrigerator then baked it for dinner. I rated it a 4 based on my bite, it was little bland for my taste. Super easy back to school meal. I would cover it for 20- 25 minutes with aluminum foil and then remove the last 5-10 minutes while baking so the noodles don't dry out on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I substituted turkey sausage in the recipe and it was so good. My family didn't even realize I had made this switch on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bells, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Substituted italian turkey sausage for ground beef and used Barilla tomato/basil sauce instead of Ragu (personal preference). This was really easy to make and really good! Used about a cup of italian blend cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Speedway, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
5 stars for simplicity. I did use my own sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Tasty and easy. We have a 15 person family dinner each week and this is one of my favorite, easy to make, filling and yummy meals for that purpose (double the recipe). I doctor it up with a little seasoning and use my favorite sauce....good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Everyone loved this recipe. I didnt' use the Mushroom sauce because the kids are picky. But it was great with any flavor sauce. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandamcconnell
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was a good and simple recipie. I added some ground cumin, italian seanoning and about a clove and a half of minced garlic. I also used sun dried tomato and sweet basil Prego instead of Mushroom, since no one in my family really cares for mushrooms. I think it needed some more tomato flavor, so next time I think I will add some fire roasted diced tomatos to this as well. I have three kids and a husband, all of which are picky and all of which liked this ziti. I only give 4 stars because I still need to add a little to it to make it perfect for my family. Thanks for sharing this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandamcconnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmore City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Good recipe for a cheap and easy dinner! I did spice it up a bit with garlic, parsley, basil, ground pepper, and a bunch of crushed red pepper flakes. Husband and son both approved, and it made enough for leftovers the next day! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Cherry Macias
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This dish was very good. I only had rotini pasta on hand so i used that. To the beef i added the onion, minced garlic, garlic powder, salt/pepper and some italian seasoning and it came out great! Its boyfriend approved so i will def make this again =) Thanks 4 the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Macias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States