Baked Ziti Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is delicious! My family loves it and I make it regularly now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buhl, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
first time I've ever made baked ziti (I'm new at cooking), so 5 stars for easiness! I used minced onion instead of fresh and added some spices, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe. It's easy and once you mix everything together, you throw it in the oven and don't have to think about it until you're ready to eat. I added more cheese than what it called for, just b/c I like it to be very cheesy. Simple, good, have had it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yum! I love this recipe compared to others for a few reasons. Usually baked ziti recipes call for layering pasta, meat, cheese. This one has you just mix it all up and then top with cheese, which is so much better, because all the pasta gets covered in sauce, plus it is easier! Also, the onions really added something. I used a spaghetti sauce seasoning packet, mixed with tomato paste and water instead of a jar, and I also used some cheddar cheese on top, along with the mozzarella, because I had it on hand. So delicious served with garlic toast and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Good recipe for a cheap and easy dinner! I did spice it up a bit with garlic, parsley, basil, ground pepper, and a bunch of crushed red pepper flakes. Husband and son both approved, and it made enough for leftovers the next day! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This baked ziti was declicious. I doubled the amount of mozzarella cheese and also added some parmesean cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe, but I did make some changes. I used more seasoning than it called for and more meat. This is very eay to make and really just has a bunch of ingredients that you probably have in your pantry! I will definetly make it again with some minor modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckay6751

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This turned out rather well. I used 3T of dried minced onion, added some salt and pepper and a clove of minced garlic with the meat and onion during browning. I used store brand sauce and it was a 20 oz jar so I used 1 1/2 jars. I made about 12 oz of pasta and that seemed to be enough. I didn't measure to see if it was 5 cups or not. I doubled the cheese and baked this for 40 minutes. This didn't get raves like a homemade sauce would have and wasn't fancy but it was good. This made a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
this was pretty average...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Substituted italian turkey sausage for ground beef and used Barilla tomato/basil sauce instead of Ragu (personal preference). This was really easy to make and really good! Used about a cup of italian blend cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Speedway, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States