Baked Ziti Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I substituted turkey sausage in the recipe and it was so good. My family didn't even realize I had made this switch on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bells, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
5 stars for simplicity. I did use my own sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
We all loved it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Classic, simple, and totally customizable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrPickl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Substituted italian turkey sausage for ground beef and used Barilla tomato/basil sauce instead of Ragu (personal preference). This was really easy to make and really good! Used about a cup of italian blend cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Speedway, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This baked ziti was declicious. I doubled the amount of mozzarella cheese and also added some parmesean cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yum! I love this recipe compared to others for a few reasons. Usually baked ziti recipes call for layering pasta, meat, cheese. This one has you just mix it all up and then top with cheese, which is so much better, because all the pasta gets covered in sauce, plus it is easier! Also, the onions really added something. I used a spaghetti sauce seasoning packet, mixed with tomato paste and water instead of a jar, and I also used some cheddar cheese on top, along with the mozzarella, because I had it on hand. So delicious served with garlic toast and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is a great recipe. It's easy and once you mix everything together, you throw it in the oven and don't have to think about it until you're ready to eat. I added more cheese than what it called for, just b/c I like it to be very cheesy. Simple, good, have had it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
first time I've ever made baked ziti (I'm new at cooking), so 5 stars for easiness! I used minced onion instead of fresh and added some spices, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is delicious! My family loves it and I make it regularly now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buhl, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States