Baked Ziti Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was quick and easy to prepare after work. Overall this is a pretty decent recipe that used ingredients I already had it the house. I added some garlic, Italian seasoning and crushed red pepper to suit my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I am rating this recipe based on my kids because I didn't try it except for a bite. My kids both loved it. One took it for school in her lunch the next day. I made it in the morning and put it in the refrigerator then baked it for dinner. I rated it a 4 based on my bite, it was little bland for my taste. Super easy back to school meal. I would cover it for 20- 25 minutes with aluminum foil and then remove the last 5-10 minutes while baking so the noodles don't dry out on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I substituted turkey sausage in the recipe and it was so good. My family didn't even realize I had made this switch on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bells, Texas, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Substituted italian turkey sausage for ground beef and used Barilla tomato/basil sauce instead of Ragu (personal preference). This was really easy to make and really good! Used about a cup of italian blend cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Speedway, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
5 stars for simplicity. I did use my own sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Tasty and easy. We have a 15 person family dinner each week and this is one of my favorite, easy to make, filling and yummy meals for that purpose (double the recipe). I doctor it up with a little seasoning and use my favorite sauce....good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Everyone loved this recipe. I didnt' use the Mushroom sauce because the kids are picky. But it was great with any flavor sauce. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandamcconnell
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was a good and simple recipie. I added some ground cumin, italian seanoning and about a clove and a half of minced garlic. I also used sun dried tomato and sweet basil Prego instead of Mushroom, since no one in my family really cares for mushrooms. I think it needed some more tomato flavor, so next time I think I will add some fire roasted diced tomatos to this as well. I have three kids and a husband, all of which are picky and all of which liked this ziti. I only give 4 stars because I still need to add a little to it to make it perfect for my family. Thanks for sharing this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandamcconnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmore City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Good recipe for a cheap and easy dinner! I did spice it up a bit with garlic, parsley, basil, ground pepper, and a bunch of crushed red pepper flakes. Husband and son both approved, and it made enough for leftovers the next day! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Greaserdoll
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This dish was very good. I only had rotini pasta on hand so i used that. To the beef i added the onion, minced garlic, garlic powder, salt/pepper and some italian seasoning and it came out great! Its boyfriend approved so i will def make this again =) Thanks 4 the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greaserdoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States