Baked Ziti Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I love this recipe, although I think that I am not going to cook the noodles all the way before I bake them. They were slightly mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I thought this recipe was a good starter recipe, made it open for more ideas. This is what I did: I used 1 pound of Penne Pasta because that's what I could find. 1 small yellow onion, 3 cloves of garlic, 1 large green pepper, 1 8 oz container of fresh mushrooms. 1 pound of 80% meat 20% fat ground beef, browned and drained, and 1 package of Johnsonville Hot Italian sausage casings removed browned and drained. and Parmesan cheese and mozzarella cheese on top. Bake at a 350 degree oven for 45 minutes also I didn't bake all of it I used half of the mixture to bake and put the rest in the freezer for another time because that made a lot of food, so if you want cut my measurements in half. Happy Cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this for my housewarming party and my guests went nuts!!!! I added a little more sauce though so it wouldn't be so dry. This was my 1st time making baked ziti by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I sort of used this as a jumping point. I added some leftover sausage with peppers and onions I added to the sauce. I also doubled the cheese. It is a good starting point and easy to make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Such a great, easy recipe -love it. It also works well with ground turkey, and or turkey sausage. I like it a little spicy so I add salt, pepper, red pepper to taste and use cheddar cheese. Mmmm Mmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I found a variation of this recipe, which is called, "Now and Later Baked Ziti," at the Campbell's Kitchen website, which easily earns a 5-star rating, and then some! Though I've never tried this AR version, I can tell by reading it that it would not be as good as the original. The biggest issue (and likely the reason why many here find it bland) would be the amount of pasta, there's way too much of it! As for the original: I've made it three times and find it quite a treat. Especially when served up with a caesar salad and homemade garlic toast. Can't go wrong with a meal like that! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Greaserdoll
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This dish was very good. I only had rotini pasta on hand so i used that. To the beef i added the onion, minced garlic, garlic powder, salt/pepper and some italian seasoning and it came out great! Its boyfriend approved so i will def make this again =) Thanks 4 the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greaserdoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacoima, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Classic baked ziti. I used bulk Italian sausage, not the ground beef and my grocer didn't have the same sauce so I used Prego Veggie Smart. Also added garlic. Great meal served with garlic bread and salad. As a rule, I weight about 2 oz of pasta per person so I cook up the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I swapped the ground beef for sweet Italian sausage...budget meal at it's best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This recipe was excellent!! The husband loved it too:) I only used a half pound of ground beef which was plenty (it cut a few calories out too) Very good! Will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States