Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great basic baked ziti recipe to use if you don't have ricotta cheese. (I do prefer ricotta cheese in it) You can substitute many of the ingredients. I used penne instead of ziti pasta, didn't have cottage cheese so I doubled the sour cream and only used ground beef since I didn't have pork. As others recommended, I added some chopped red pepper, a little red wine and some honey to the meat mixture. I only used mozzarella and parmesan cheese since I didn't have the provolone. Baked as stated (spray dish first with pam spray) My husband loved it...and he is a pasta lover. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truthsthattransform

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very, very good!! I must say I made this several times and it only gets better and better every time. I have made it with both ground, pork, and ground turkey. I am trying to eat healthier so I used, light ricotta, reduced fat provolone, light sour cream, 150 calorie penne, and seasoned ground turkey. My boyfriend who absolutely won't eat anything "healthy" loved it and went back for more. Even with the substitutions it is still a wonferful dish. I am happy to have found such a versatile dish to add to my repertoire. Delishy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Amazing, even as leftovers (which this makes plenty of).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Now this is a bit of a change but I used cream of mushroom soup in place of tomato sauce...I added just a hint of Worcheshire sauce to the cream of mushroom soup "undiluted" and mixed it with the pasta before layering...just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made this recipe using ground country pork, gave it a sweet flavor. It was delicious. Ate leftovers for days afterwards. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this for a group of hungry teens. I doubled the recipe and was able to feed 18 teens and most of them were able to have a second helping. This recipe makes a lot as is. This was exactly what I needed. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxFoodFan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have made this several times. It's wonderful. Nobody can resist seconds. I make it with a full pound of hot Italian sausage and skip the ground beef, and use a very loose, chunky marinara sauce. Just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dalton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by downtoearthcooking
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a rustic, gourmet dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by downtoearthcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Really good! Just used lean beef and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Yummy! This was excellent. The best I ever had. The only thing I did different was I used the whole carton of cottage cheese, more mozzarella cheese, and more parm cheese on top. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. Oh and I also used whole wheat pasta because I had some in the pantry. This was excellent!!! Yum and thanks much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States