Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was tasty, everyone liked it, I played with it a little with extra spices, mushrooms, but nothing crazy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
My family loved! Soooooooo Good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by lilbit213
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This recipe is very delicious!!! It was my first baked ziti I've ever made!!! I recieved many compliments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbit213

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. I chose this one out of the other highly-ranked baked zitis because I was curious about the rosemary. like many reviewers, I love lasagna but don't love spending 3-4 hours making it, having the stay at home the whole time to make sure the house doesn't catch on fire. this satisfies a lasagna craving with half the time, effort, and clean-up. I did make a few changes like most people but mostly because of practical reasons, but I tried hard to stay true to the recipe. I didn't have easy access to provolone and the alternative was too expensive, so I just used more Parmesan. I didn't use cottage cheese because I didn't like the preservatives and additives in it. I only used beef -- no pork sausage. and I didn't bother chopping the rosemary, just stripped the leaves from the stalks and threw them in. speaking of, the rosemary was AWESOME in this dish, so while you might be temped to skip it, DON'T. I probably used more rosemary than the recipe stated, but I'll probably add even more next time I make this. YUM. Might add in some basil too because I have it growing in a pot, as long as basil and rosemary go good together. I also cooked it for only 20 minutes. On top of all that,for two people, this'll last us a few days, which justifies the money spent on the cheese, meat, and herbs. Admittedly I would also like a spaghetti sauce recipe included, but then the time and effort would raise to that of cooking lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Really good and makes a ton! Really easy to make and everyone kept saying how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was amazing! I gave it 4 stars, b/c I did alter the recipe as follows: 1. Made my own tomato sauce w/ what I had on hand - a 28 oz can crushed tomatoes, 2t onion powder, 1 1/4t garlic powder, 1t sugar, 2t fresh basil, 1/2t dried oregano, 1t fresh rosemary, 1t salt, pepper to taste. 2. Cut back on the cheeses and sour cream - 1/2C each of sour cream and cottage cheese (blended these together before putting on first layer of noodles), omitted provolone, divided 8 oz mozzarella between the two layers, topped with recommended amount of parm. The rosemary really shines in this dish, and the flavors are wonderful! Thanks for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was really good. Like lasagna with a pleasant twist. And easier since you don't have to fiddle with lasagna noodles. I did use a bit more mozzarella than called for, but when it was done I think that was unnecessary. Whole family enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Loved it. I thought it tasted great even as leftovers the next day. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I love this recipe! My kids call it lasagna and I make it more often since it's less time consuming. I followed some other suggestions and mix the sour cream, cottage cheese and parmesan together. I've also used cream cheese when I was out of sour cream (DELICIOUS). I serve it with homemade french bread and it is gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalieann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made this tonight for my family and me, and it was very delicious. Unlike other Ziti recipes on this site, this one includes pork AS WELL AS beef, and also includes cottage cheese. It was very delicious, and worth the prep time. Also, it yields a very large amount, so very practical for entertaining guests, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States