Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yummy! Family of fairly picky eaters loved it! A miracle for sure! No adjustments. Perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is really good! It's very quick and easy to put together! This is a keeper! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I've made this several times and love it! It's always a hit for the large group gatherings I take it to as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious. The only thing I did different is I used my own homemade spaghetti sauce. I got a "good" from my husband who rates anyone's cooking as: it's OK (don't make it again), it's fine (it's good), it's good (it's great). I made it for my whole family and everyone loved it. It's a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANIE56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
The husband loved this, loved all the cheese! I used half ground beef w/half italian flavored ground turkey. Definitely add meat mixture to pasta & place 1/2 in bottom of pan. Top with provolone cheese. Then in small bowl mix sour cream, cottage (or ricotta) cheese & parmesan. Layer over provolone. Add remaining meat mixture & top with parmesan followed by mozzarella. Watch so cheese doesn't over cook, cover at beginning if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I followed the ingredients to a T. Next time I make it I will probably omit the sour cream because it seemed unnecessary, otherwise a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was absolutely fabulous! The rosemary MADE the sauce. I substituted Sweet Italian Sausage instead of the pork sausage and I used additional cheese wherever it was called for. My family LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made a few adaptations to this recipe to fit what i had in the fridge. I used ground turkey, because it's what i had, instead of the italian sausage and beef. i also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. this was truly good. my fiance loved it too. it's a keeper in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I have made this 3 times and it is always great. I dont use ground meat....I use veggie ground round....or tofu...tastes excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Followed it exactly - except used dried rosemary (out at the market) and cut the cottage cheese and sour cream in 1/2. Added a 1/4 c. good red wine to meat sauce. EXCELLENT! My mother is a Ziti fanatic and she said it was hands down, best ever. Will be making this with my son 4 days after trying it the first time! Tradition....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States