Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I chose this recipe because I had cottage cheese to use up and also had some fresh rosemary. This ziti recipe did not disappoint - the family loved this for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Definitely THEEE best ziti recipe out there! Great mix of flavors w/ diff meats & thyme! I highly suggest Alessio's sauce (PA based co) - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Amazing! Used ricotta and homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good! Even better the next day. I used one pound of ground beef instead of the mixture with the sausage, and I think I missed the spice a little. But it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My husband could not get enough of this! I didn't even get a crack at the leftovers, The provolone really gave it a great flavor as well as helped to hold it together when served. I will start using that in my lasagne from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikicurr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe. It's very easy and got two thumbs up from my hubby and 6 yr old daughter. The only change I made was adding 1/4 cup red wine and it turned out amazing!! Thank you so much for submitting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti Garrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We liked this one! I followed the recipe with the exception of using all hot Italian turkey sausage instead of the beef and pork sausage. We saved a few calories that way and still enjoyed this very much. I also deviated by putting some Italian seasoning in the meat sauce and a few crushed red peppers for a little kick. I made half the recipe and put it in an 8x8” baking pan - it fit very nicely. We froze the leftovers for a couple of easy meals to have later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wonderful just as is. Just make sure you use a large enough baking dish and bake until bubbly throughout. The rosemary makes this dish special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Added 1/2 lb of italian sausage with 1 lb of ground beef cooked with an onion and then added to sauce. Simple and delicious. Made for Christmas- very little left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My wife loves baked ziti and this was no disappointment. I used all extra lean ground beef rather than half pork sausage, also added more garlic. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States