Baked Ziti IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
The recipe is pretty good. I did not have fresh rosemary on hand so I used dried. I thought the sauce was really meaty--my husband loved it but I am not a big meat eater. I would have liked more sauce and less meat. I made mine in two 8x8 pans and gave one to a friend who just had a baby. It worked well and I think they were satisified. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I made this dish for a dinner party, HUGE success. It made me smile every time someone looked around asking MmMm who made the ziti?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Am somewhat embarrassed to admit that the family lost all civility over this dish, it was amazing...we were pigs, all decorum lost. Usually a dish like this lasts us several days....there was barely enough left for leftovers the next day. Son and hubster did "rock/paper/scissors" for the last serving. Seriously. I only had Italian turkey sausage on hand, but the way we acted, i don't see where that made much of a diff....the only alteration i made, due to personal family preferences, was to add some peperoncino (sp?) flakes for some "palette zing." We like zingy food so i had to add that. THANKS SETHALLEN this is truly a winner in this family! ;O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
YUM! Had ground beef to use up, so a full pound went into this; no sausage. I'm sure it'd be that much better with it. Just dice the onions and throw them in to brown with the meat (no need for the extra oil), then add the garlic just a minute or two before the meat is done. Used 15 oz ricotta, blended with a couple of shakes of grated parmesan, salt/pepper and a splash of milk to moisten in place of the cottage cheese and used enuf lite sour cream to make a thin layer -- wound up being closer to a full cup I'd guess. Used 2 full jars of sauce -- used extra mozzarella and plenty of fresh parm on top. OMG -- soooo good! All with items normally on hand...Way to go Seth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe is so good !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
My fiance loved it. He said the addition of pork was what really made it stand out. Unfortunately, I didn't have any ground beef, so it was just pork. I used 4 cups of sauce (32 ounce). It was alright, but there could have been more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was truly fantastic. I left out the sausage because I didn't have any, I did one half sour cream and one half ricotta instead of all sour cream. I kept the rest of the recipe the same and it was the best ziti I've ever had. It was amazing! I know some of you are probably wondering about the sour cream and are hesitant to use it...as was I, but it is not to be skipped. Added a great creaminess that you just don't get from ricotta alone. Try it, you will LOVE this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My family LOVE LOVE LOVED, this recipe!!! I actually doubled the sauce so that I could feeze half of it to use for another meal later. Instead of ground beef and pork sausage I used ground turkey and turkey italian sausage (sweet). I also used part skim ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Other than that I cooked it just as suggested and it was SO TASTY!! It was very easy to make and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgirl17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I was really impressed. It was easy to make and good. I did two layers of the sour cream and cottage cheese, but it would have been delicious with just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 784) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States