Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was amazing!!! I always add more spices though. Lots of fresh garlic, parsley, rosemary, and sometimes mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Followed recipe exactly! Very delicious and have made several times!! Great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe, however used 13.25 oz box penne pasta and switched out one jar of spag sauce for a can of diced toms in garlic and basil. I also added in 4 oz. Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage and some extra ground fennel. Doubled the parmesan cheese. Next time I will switch the sour cream for ricotta. Also did not include the chopped basil in the cooking process but rather sprinkled it on the finished meal to maintain the delicate flavor of the herb. Wonderful dish! Sorry, I can't help but play with recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was really delicious, though I made some modifications. I used ground turkey (93% lean) and light sour cream. I also used an italian mix of shredded cheeses vs. purely provolone. I also took the advice of others and tossed the pasta in the sour cream before layering everything. It was great, and I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Delicious! Tossed the pasta with the sour cream as suggested. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I loved this recipe. I added more cheese and mixed the sauce with the ziti but it came out super delicious! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I also mixed in the sour cream with the noodles first and them layered accordingly. The recipe was great and I used ground turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was really good, I especially like the sour cream added to it :) The men really liked it, but said there was room for improvement. It's just missing that little something to make it really fantastic! Thank you for sharing your recipe, it is definitely a good base to tweak to suit the tastes of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Yummy ..... the only ting I did different from the recipie was to mix the pasta with the sour cream and used more cheese! Also I used a 4 quart pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States