Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Plato442
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very delicious and super simple! Only made a couple modifications by substituting cottage cheese instead of sour cream and added garlic salt and Italian seasoning. I mixed the pasta with the cottage cheese as others suggested and it turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plato442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Took this to church potluck tonight. It was a great hit. The only changes I made was I used penne pasta because my little grocery did not have ziti; I added fresh sauteed mushrooms to the sauce; and, like others, I mixed the sour cream with the pasta prior to assembly. It filled a 9 x 13 pan to the brim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Lehmkuhl
Living In: Ash Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
The meal came out great! I added more salt and pepper. I also mixed the pasta with the sour cream before layering it with the sauce and cheese. I covered it with foil for the first half of baking time. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
So awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hadsel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
It was good but next time I'm adding some garlic powder and It needed more sauce, a tad bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
So good. We loved it and family saw what we were eating and now I have to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great recipe. There was no way I could have ever made it fit into the suggested 2 quart baking dish, I ended up filling a 3 quart AND a 2 quart dish so I couldn't use the layering method unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
i would give this ten stars if i could. followed recipe exactly(used mostaccioli shells, since i couldn't find ziti and i don't know if there's a difference) and used garlic basil barilla sauce(consumer report good buy). tossed the pasta with light sour cream before putting it in dish and voila! simply one of the best things i have made from this site. my son ate 1/3 of the dish in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missfits666
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Sooo good! I just added more garlic to the sauce mix and hamburger meat. Cooked up nicely and is a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Pacheco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I didn't add the sour cream, forgot to buy it and it still tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States