Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I also mixed in the sour cream with the noodles first and them layered accordingly. The recipe was great and I used ground turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was really good, I especially like the sour cream added to it :) The men really liked it, but said there was room for improvement. It's just missing that little something to make it really fantastic! Thank you for sharing your recipe, it is definitely a good base to tweak to suit the tastes of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Yummy ..... the only ting I did different from the recipie was to mix the pasta with the sour cream and used more cheese! Also I used a 4 quart pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is one of my favorite pasta dishes. Pretty much made it the way it says other then one change (mixed a little bit of the sauce with the pasta) to keep it from sticking. Turned out fantastic. It makes quite a bit but it's not a bad thing when you run your own daycare...the kiddies LOVED the leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loriamoffitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is a good recipe, very tasty. I will replace my old baked Ziti recipe with this one. Used only 1 jar of sauce and it was enough. I also added 1 clove of garlic with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
So good !!! I too only used one can of sauce and mixed the sour cream with the ziti. I used grated colby jack cheese and parmesan because thats what I had. Will definitely make again. Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very good, I also mixed the pasta with sour cream beforehand, came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen J

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
best recipe i made this three time lol my mother had to show it off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
its a good recipe, i lower the stars because i had to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
My family really liked this recipe. My two daughters are not fans of lasagna, but I thought the ziti might make it appear like something else, it worked. Although the sour cream taste was fine and not offensive, it curdled during baking and they thought it was ricotta cheese, which they do not like. Next time I prepare it, I will likely just leave out the sour cream. I made it as written, but added garlic, salt and Italian seasoning to the meat when cooking otherwise, it would have been very bland. Do yourself a favor and season your meat before adding the sauce. Also, this is alot of ingredients for a 2 quart dish. I had to leave some of the pasta and sauce out because it would have overflowed. GREAT basic recipe, just needs more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States