Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was very good! I used ricotta instead of sour cream and mixed it with the ziti. I used Italian seasoned ground turkey and Ragu 7-Herb Tomato sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
We thought it was great- even with gluten free noodles! I took the advice of others and tossed the noodles with sour cream first, GREAT ADVICE. This will be a family favorite for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I made a few changes, using whole wheat pasta and used onion sour cream in place of regular. This was so creamy and so yummy! I did what someone else had suggested and mixed the pasta and sour cream together. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This is similar to my daughter-in-laws recipe but hers is easier. Like and will use this one for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was easy to make and had an amazing taste!!I followed the recipe as posted since I'm a rookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lezleena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. It took on a creamier and smooth flavor with the sour cream. My husband and daugther gave two thumbs up! It's a keeper. I did however, used swiss cheese instead of provolone only because I had swiss and didn't want to make an extra trip to the store. I also used half ground beef and half Italian sausage..mmmmm....Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This is excellent as is. No changes necessary! One of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
As is, this recipe is 5 stars. Creamy, flavorful, filling, one of my favorite things to make. Over time I've changed a few things to make it 6 stars. I make homemade meatballs (Soprano's recipe), saute onions and mushrooms before adding the sauce, and coat the noodles in sour cream before putting them in the dish. It's great and easier with hamburger or italian sausage, but meatballs make it outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Easy & delicious! Used Newman's Own Sockarooni Sauce & used just one bag of shredded moz split instead of sliced. Added garlic in w/ my onions but otherwise followed directions in a 4 qt. dish! It was fantastic. *Revised: Froze it & went straight from freezer to oven in a Gladware casserole. Because the Gladware smaller - if freezing use 3/4 recipe (half was a little dry)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was delicious and easy. I got some spiced sauce and didn't get fresh basil. I also mixed the sour cream with the pasta before layering, per some reviews. I wish I had bought shredded cheese as I was stripping the cheese in half to make sure they mixed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States