Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Alysia
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I used fat free sour cream and reduced fat cheese. It was amazing. Plus I used 1/2 a cup of basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made today-great dish for the family. Looking forward to seconds tomorrow. Will add garlic and sausage next time-other reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I make this dish every Christmas instead of Lasagna and my family absolutely loves it. In fact they'd never head of Ziti until made this dish. I don't deviate from the recipe and it's scrumptious, just enough cheese, sauce, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe is absolutely delicious! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Put RICOTTA CHEESE in this! The only thing I did to modify was to add a small container of ricotta cheese, and I mixed the noodles with the ricotta and sour cream before I started layering. It took the recipe from a 3 to a 5. This is a keeper! Also, be sure to use a 9x13 pan - it will fill it to overflowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was the best baked ziti recipe I have ever made! It was great as written. The only change I made, was to mix the ziti with the sour cream, as suggested by others ( it does make a difference doing it that way) and I used homemade pasta sauce. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is a really tasty recipe and it feeds the whole extended family. The flavor is great as it is quick to fix then throw it in the oven. The combination of flavors is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was my first time cooking baked ziti so I followed the directions as they are. The only thing I did different was mixed the sour cream with the pasta and I did add Italian seasoning to the meat. The whole family loved it! My husband kept on asking for more! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was very good! I used ricotta instead of sour cream and mixed it with the ziti. I used Italian seasoned ground turkey and Ragu 7-Herb Tomato sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
We thought it was great- even with gluten free noodles! I took the advice of others and tossed the noodles with sour cream first, GREAT ADVICE. This will be a family favorite for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States