Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Really good! My family loved it and will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My husband loves this. I add a few more spices to the ground beef and also mix the sour cream and sauce together before pouring over the noddles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Love love loved it! It was a hit with my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved it as written and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I make this with Italian sausage instead of ground beef and am always asked for the recipe. It has become a staple for late Thanksgiving dinner when everyone is tired of turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Me & my Husband loved this. We omitted the beef, and I coated the pasta with one cup of sour cream as another suggested. I would not skip this step as it made it stay moist I believe. I used one jar of organic sauce instead of two, This was great but may use one and half next time as it dried out just a bit after a few days. It last several days and we loved it as leftovers for dinner & lunch. This is going on the regular meal list. I may make a half recipe in a smaller pan since it is just the two of us eating it all. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Use an interesting sauce (like a caramelized onion Cabernet blend) and this will be off the charts. Am going to try tossing the pasta with the sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
devine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as stated with no alterations. It was pretty dang good. Not awesome. It could use a little more flavor. The sour cream seemed a little off... I think next time I would use Ricotta instead of sour cream and maybe add a 1/2 pound of ground Italian sausage. You won't go wrong making the recipe as is though. It was very good. We all enjoyed it. I suspect the leftovers will be better than day 1 when the flavors all merry together. Thank you for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was very good! I did what other people suggested and mixed the sour cream with the noodles. It was pretty easy to make, but I wish I would have used a bigger baking dish or packed the noodles down more. I used less sauce than was called for (about 36 oz) and everything was still overflowing in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States