Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Great with Italian sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
It was ok. I pretty much followed the exact recipe. I like sour cream but I just didn't care for it in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very good recipe! I followed the instructions almost exactly. The only variation I made was mixing the sour cream and pasta together beforehand. The family loved it! As another reviewer previously said, it had a similar flavor to lasagna. And it made a TON! This would be excellent to bring to potlucks, parties, or when you are having guests for dinner. Yummy and so easy! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Super duper YUMMY and very easy to make!!!! Got rave reviews from our family, including our 4 year old daughter. I followed this recipe as written, but added a little more cheese (consequently, it ended up being QUITE cheesy!) Note that this doesn't fit in a 2 quart baking dish...not even close! Make sure to use a larger dish. We'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Next time I think I'll only use one jar of sauce and a little less sour cream. Having said that, this dish was delicious. I'm pretty new to cooking and was happy about how great this turned out. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amintcar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Delicious! I followed the tip of stirring the ziti into the sour cream and cheated by using dried basil (time crunch). I also added more mozzarella - not sure how much because I had a little extra shredded in the refrigerator and just sprinkled into the first layer of cheeses. My bf actually preferred this to the Baked Ziti I, which was also much enjoyed, due to the basil. Next time I will make it with fresh basil and see if it makes a difference, not that this needs any improvement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I added tons of veggies. It turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
FABULOUS! I took the advice of another review and mixed the sour cream with the pasta before layering, and also started the dish with a layer of sauce. Made this for a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I Was skeptical about the sour cream in this recipe, but it was delicious. I took others advice and mixed it with the noodles. I also used Rao's sauce with Italian sausage and mushrooms. It's a bit expensive, but very good and it saves time! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I customized this recipe to my families taste. I left out the ground meat, onion and basil bc I either didn't have it or don't like it. I used the sour cream to coat the ziti noodles after I cooked them and added a layer of cottage cheese on top of the noodles instead of Ricotta (stole from a dif recipe) with a little parmesan cheese. I used Paul Newmans Sockarooni Sauce which gave great flavor and poured over top the noodles and cottage cheese mix. Added shredded Mozzarella cheese and baked it in the oven. Tasted great and even better the second day. We revived the leftovers by adding more cheese on top of cold noodles and placed back in the oven not the microwave to heat up. My daughter asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States