Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This recipe was good but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Surprisngly very good. We added garlic to the ground beef as it was browning. We used a can of tomato paste and a can of tomato sauce since we did not have a jar of spaghetti sauce. It turned out fabulous ~ Can't wait to have the leftover tomorrow ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Great recipe, the whole family loved it! Can't wait for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This recipe is great! Mixed the pasta with the sour cream. Otherwise followed the recipe. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was amazing!! It lasted us for several meals. I took the advice of other reviewers and added the sour cream to the noodles as well as some of the sauce. I also put the cheese on top of the layered sauce. I used shredded mozzarella and dried basil and it all turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very good! Didn't make any changes. I like a little more sauce so I might add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
very good and simple. I used Italian blend cheese in addition to the provalone because I had it on hand. I also added the sour cream to the pasta as suggested by others. I used my own homemade spahetti sauce. I did not use quite as much liquid (sauce) as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I did like this recipe. I took the advice of another member and tossed the pasta in the sour cream instead of trying to layer it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good and relatively easy to make. The only change I would make is cut back on the amount of tomato sauce used and strain some off the sauce juices otherwise it'll be a little runnier. The sour cream is what made this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Oh wow. This was really good. One hour from start to table with a salad and garlic bread. My 6yo twins devoured it and my italian-food resistant husband actually said he'd like to have it again. Mixed the ziti with the sour cream (will go down to 1c next time), used 1.5 jars of sauce, and omitted the fresh basil. We'll get another two meals out of this too! It's easy, comforting, and very kid friendly. Thanks Verdieiiis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knoxlette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States