Baked Ziti III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Great recipe. There was no way I could have ever made it fit into the suggested 2 quart baking dish, I ended up filling a 3 quart AND a 2 quart dish so I couldn't use the layering method unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
i would give this ten stars if i could. followed recipe exactly(used mostaccioli shells, since i couldn't find ziti and i don't know if there's a difference) and used garlic basil barilla sauce(consumer report good buy). tossed the pasta with light sour cream before putting it in dish and voila! simply one of the best things i have made from this site. my son ate 1/3 of the dish in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missfits666
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Sooo good! I just added more garlic to the sauce mix and hamburger meat. Cooked up nicely and is a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Pacheco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I didn't add the sour cream, forgot to buy it and it still tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laural
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very good with lots of flavours ! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laural

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I just made this for supper and it was so good. Did take the advise from another post and when noodles were done I mixed them with the sour cream it kept the noodles from tasting like rubber. Will def be making again the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I have been making this for years and this recipe is pretty much what I do.I use whatever cheese is in my fridge,whatever meat and sometimes mix what types of pasta depending on what is in the house.Sometimes half ziti and half some other such as penne...One variation is to add sliced Polish sausage,mmm yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Love it! Only thing I changed was using ricotta cheese instead of sour cream! I used some seasoning when I sautéed the beef. Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I cut the recipe down to half since only two of us were going to eat it and because it was a new recipe for us. We both loved it and wished we had made the full amount so we could freeze some for next week. My husband isn't a fan of sour cream, but we were both pleasantly surprised by the effectiveness of it keeping the pasta moist when they were tossed together, but with very little taste of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is a great recipe. I use it every time I make ziti. I tossed the ziti with the sour cream before layering. It comes out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States