Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very good recipe. My husband loved it too. Instead of mozzarella cheese, I used the Italian blend and it had a more distinctive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this dish last night and it was a huge hit with my husband and son! I read the reviews and ended up making a few changes. I added cubed cooked chicken, used 15 oz of ricotta, two eggs and since I only had a 24 oz jar of spaghetti sauce, I added a 8 oz can of tomato sauce. Plus, I always add extra spice to spaghetti sauce, so I put in some garlic & onion powder, salt & pepper, and italian seasoning. I forgot to time the rotini pasta, so it wasn't all the way al dente and I didn't rinse it. Because I mixed everything together (except the cheese, which I put half pasta, half cheese and repeated the layers), I was a little worried that there might not be enough sauce and I might have some crispy pasta on top. However, I had nothing to worry about; it turned out absolutely perfect! It wasn't a 'pretty' dish, but very filling and tasted great! We will probably use sausage and mushrooms next time instead of chicken. The possibilities are endless! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I used a little more ricotta than the recipe called for, and i absolutely loved it. i made this for the first time just a few weeks ago, and i had to make it again. the only thing i changed was, i put half of the pasta / sauce mixture in, then i put a layer of provolone, then added the rest of the pasta. it was delicious. the more cheese the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very good! Most Ziti recipes are very similar. You can add or delete ingredients and get your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I love this recipe, I make it all the time. I always add some extra seasoning and garlic, but this is a great meal and makes really good leftovers too. Almost better the second day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made this an hour ago, and I am so pleased with how it turned out! Very rich, even though I used fat free ricotta. Okay, full disclosure: I didn't really follow this recipe's measurements, just the cooking instructions. So I used about 3/4 package of pasta, 14 oz of ricotta, and about half a cup of mozzarella. And I made my own sauce. BUT I would have never thought to use an egg, and yet it made a world of difference from my previous baked pasta attempts! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I added sausage and a can of diced tomatos to my sauce...but that is just a matter of taste...otherwise this recipe is easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Need to add a little salt, garlic, and Italian seasoning to the cheese mixture. Also, extra sauce needed for reheating because pasta absorbs a lot of it. Kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
The recipe was easy to follow and the product was fantastic. I did add a considerable amount of fresh herbs (i.e. basil, rosemary, etc.) to the ricotta mixture which helped to further develop the flavor. This will definitely be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was okay. Kind of dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THREADandNEEDLEgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States