Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Awesome easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I followed others' suggestions and made a few changes: I used only 15 oz. ricotta, added 2 heaping T. sour cream, I used 1 1/2 lbs. mozz cheese, added 1 lb. seasoned ground beef, and I didn't mix the sauce in with the cheeses and pasta, I layered the ingredients, like a lasagna. DELICIOUS!! After changes: 5 stars!!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was a crowd pleaser. I did use 32 oz of ricotta, two eggs and added some cooked chopped spinach. Mixed the parm into that mixture. Needed some salt and pepper. I layered the ricotta mixture in between two pasta layers that I had mixed with the sauce and since I had some meatballs frozen with the sauce, I sliced those and put those in there. My guests really loved it and it made enough for a small army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
quick easy and cheesy..................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serenazullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I have made this by adding cooked sausage and/or pepperoni, fresh mushrooms, chopped bell peppers. One of my family favorites and a popular dish I make for friends - easy to freeze too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Missouri, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Baked Ziti is supposed to be cheesy. This dish was awesome. I modified by using 15 oz. of ricotta 2 heaping tablespoons of sour cream. I made my own sauce of 2- 28 ounce cans of crushed tomatoes, 1 C. of Chianti, basil, onion, garlic, ground beef, and Italian Sausage. I liked the macaroni and cheese aspect with the "gravy" on top. Will make (and share) again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was a good recipe as a base recipe for ziti but I personally needed something more from my baked ziti. I tried it a again with some chunky garden veggie spaghetti sauce and some frozen spinach, thawed and drained, and it definitely bumped it up while sneaking more veggies into the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I love this recipe, but I have altered it after making it once. I found that there's too much ricotta in it for me so I cut it down to about 18-20oz of it. Otherwise I think it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leahgrace17
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Amazing ziti! The only reason I rated it 4 stars is because I put in less ricotta cheese, probably around 20 ounces, and I thought that was plenty. Also, I would have used a little more sauce. Personally, I love onions so I added some into the mix, along with a little garlic. I served this with meatballs on the side, and my family loved it. My mom even said it topped her lasagna! Definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahgrace17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Fantastic. We added sausage and used homemade spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States