Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very Good..Nice texture..I also layered it..made homemade marinara..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Setola Depner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Excellent traditional recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Needed some additional flavor, kinda bland. I made this again but I added 1/2 tspn oregano, 3 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley, 1/2 tspn black pepper, 1 tspn garlic powder and 1/2 tspn salt. I also added another 8oz of sauce since kids like it extra saucy. For an extra kick I threw in some red pepper flakes (to taste) and voila! Perfection! Even the kids licked up their plates!! Having it sit about 5-10 min after cooking makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is what I did because I didn't have exact amounts of some ingredients: I used Barilla pasta (my favorite pasta so far,) 15oz ricotta, about 25oz Rao's marinara sauce (it's the best jar sauce in the world, worth the extra money,) 8oz mozzarella with 6oz Trader Joe's shredded 3 cheese blend (mozzarella, monterey jack, and cheddar), and Trader Joe's Parmesan Romano grated cheese. I cooked the ziti for 6-ish minutes (half the time), mixed it into the ricotta/egg/sauce/half of the shredded cheese, placed it in the greased pan, and added the remaining sauce and shredded cheese. Topped it with the parm/romano and cooked for 30 min at 375 degrees. So, I used less cheese all around, and it was still super cheesy. And the amount of sauce was perfect (you could always add more heated sauce if it's not enough. The pasta was perfectly cooked - just on the other side of al dente - but that could also be because Barilla is great. I made it without meat, but my husband requested some spicy italian sausage to add to leftovers when we eat it again. It's perfect because I could leave it meatless for my daughter and add the meat to my husband's dish. Perfect ziti - better than the $20 ziti from my husband's favorite take out place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Best ziti recipe I've found. I make several at a time and keep them in the freezer. A friend brought me one of these when I was on bed-rest with baby #4. Kids raved about it. Glad I asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I used Alfredo sauce instead of spaghetti sauce. And I didnt use ricotta bc my husband cant stand ricotta. So instead I used a can of diced tomatoes and a can of mushrooms. And I used Sharp cheddar, montery jack cheddar, and pizza cheese. My husband and I loved it! great recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
My family loved it! It was creamy and tasty! i used hot italian sausage and cut back to 12 oz on the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I made this for an event at school. I used home made meat sauce, home made ricotta cheese and doubled the recipe. I added an 8 oz brick of cream cheese to the ricotta because it makes for an extra creamy texture. Shredding your own mozzarella is best as the pre-shredded is coated not to clump together in the bag and does not melt nearly as well as fresh mozzarella. Taste is much fresher too. I topped with more mozzarella and a sprinkling of fresh basil and parsley I Chiffonade cut. Nice basic recipe you can play around with. Am thinking I will add some zucchini, onions, spinach, eggplant....next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
if i make it again i will definitely add meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States