Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I used Alfredo sauce instead of spaghetti sauce. And I didnt use ricotta bc my husband cant stand ricotta. So instead I used a can of diced tomatoes and a can of mushrooms. And I used Sharp cheddar, montery jack cheddar, and pizza cheese. My husband and I loved it! great recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
My family loved it! It was creamy and tasty! i used hot italian sausage and cut back to 12 oz on the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I made this for an event at school. I used home made meat sauce, home made ricotta cheese and doubled the recipe. I added an 8 oz brick of cream cheese to the ricotta because it makes for an extra creamy texture. Shredding your own mozzarella is best as the pre-shredded is coated not to clump together in the bag and does not melt nearly as well as fresh mozzarella. Taste is much fresher too. I topped with more mozzarella and a sprinkling of fresh basil and parsley I Chiffonade cut. Nice basic recipe you can play around with. Am thinking I will add some zucchini, onions, spinach, eggplant....next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
if i make it again i will definitely add meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So delicious! I added 3 cloves of garlic and also some sweet Italian sausage and some Italian seasoning. I also cut down the ricotta like others suggested.Was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
What a tasty and simple vegetarian treat! I added some minced garlic, black pepper, parsley, and Italian seasonings to the ricotta mixture and it was a sheer delight. It also keeps very well for delicious leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
i made this dish for a birthday party and the whole dish went everyone raved about it.I doubled it to feed more people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Amazingly great tasting and so easy to make. One of the best I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
The kids say it's better than lasagna (and it's much easier). I added a bag of chopped broccoli to add nutrition and therefore added a little extra pasta sauce. Fat free cottage cheese worked fine in the place of the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States