Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I love the ease of this recipes. Baked Ziti is my husbands favorite and he gobbled this one up. I made two small changes, I used 2 jars of spaghetti sauce it was a little dry for us and added some crushed red pepper to give it a little extra zing. Making it for guest this weekend. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
very easy recipe, very delicious! I used rice pasta instead of regular pasta, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Bergman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I have been making this recipe for just over a year and am just now reviewing. My 4-year old and husband love this! This has been our monthly dinner rotation for awhile. I also use only 15 oz of ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I loved it! Easy, simple and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Never made ziti before, so I am not an expert on it. However, this recipe is delicious!! I added some Italian seasoning, garlic, salt and pepper to the ricotta-mozza mixture to perk it up a bit. Just a marvelous cold evening treat. I made half the recipe and it fit in an 8 inch square pan perfectly. Thanks for posting this, Buchko!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was good. Pretty much followed the recipe with some of the suggestions of others. I layered to ricotta, meat sauce, and noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
very easy and very ummy. didnt do the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made this without the egg and substituted vodka sauce for the spaghetti sauce. Super delicious, really quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I followed the recipe except for the following: I sauteed half a large onion with abt. 3/4 lb. lean ground beef, (which I drained), and added them, along with 1/2 tsp each of oregano, parsley, basil, and black pepper to the ricotta mixture. I always use fresh mozzarella and shredded parmesan. My husband and I both really enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was excellent, but a word of warning...it makes enough to feed about 15 people!! I did use 32 oz of ricotta, because most reviewers said 15 oz. was not enough. 32 oz. is probably too much. Next time I'll try less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States