Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Really easy to make and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing this! Love how the cheese is all stringy with each bite! A little bland, I would reccommend adding more italian seasoning. I used a Bertolli sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is a family favorite. It's really good with a mixed Italian cheese and extra sauce. This recipe makes a ton for us. We always have leftover night with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
As suggested I cut the ricotta cheese in half and doubled the sauce. Also "layered" the ingredients. Used sweet Italian sausage patties (1 lb). We will make it again as everyone liked it and it certainly couldn't have been easier. Only other thing I'll do is to mix the sauce with the ziti first as the family said it didn't go into the holes!! Thanks for an easy dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I also cut the ricotta back to 1/2. I also thought it seemed a little dry, but didn't have any more sauce (other than reserved for topping) so I added a can of tomato sauce and some Italian seasoning. I'm glad I did because it really would have been dry. I also was a little concerned about the nutritional info given too... It claims to have over 72 carbs per serving. Even with a whole 16 oz box of pasta, divided into 8 servings (according to box) plus the few carbs for the sauce and cheese, I only came up with about 49 carbs per serving. Thats a difference of 23 carbs -and for some- an extra unit of insulin. I am new here so maybe I am not reading the nutritional info correctly? Either way... it's a make again dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Joseph, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Not a bad recipe. Easy to do and tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was OK. We made this for dinner last night. I think it definitely needed more sauce and less ricotta cheese. Next time, follow some of the other reviewers and use 15 oz of Ricotta and maybe increase the mozzarella cheese for a more melted cheese effect. It also lacked some flavor. Make sure you either choose a very flavorful sauce or add some Italian seasonings to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melantodd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
The ricotta cheese was wonderful! My mom thought it was too cheesy (too much mozz?) but I thought it was perfect. We made our own homemade tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
SO DELICIOUS! I use 30-32oz Ricotta cheese (we're fans) and sometimes put browned ground beef in--but it doesn't need it. So good for company--I always get "wows".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very good. Similar to baked ziti recipes I've made before. Added some Italian seasoning and snipped kale to ricotta and put it together in layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States