Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as instructed. It was terrific! Leftovers - not so hot... alittle dry. Solution? Eat it all the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Gannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious and super easy! I even forgot the egg and it still came out great. Next time I will double the recipe and put half in the freezer for a quick meal that I can pop in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was delicious! I used rotini because that's what I had on hand. I added some garlic and fresh basil to the mixture too, just because I do that with all my pasta. I also used up about a half pound of cooked and crumbled Italian sausage. This was a recipe for me to use up some foods. I read reviews about it being too dry so I baked mine with foil and than 15 min at the end without foil. It was not dry, very moist, cheesy and flavorful! I am definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I found this recipe to be kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Meh - this was ok. I guess I didn't enjoy as much as everyone else. Don't get me wrong, it was just fine. I thought that the amount of ricotta in this dish was a bit much. It was extremely creamy, but perhaps could be reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was great! It made a lot of food so I froze some and it was still good after it was heated up. I will make this agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Wonderful dish! I eyeballed the ricotta and probably added 20oz and needed 2 large jars of garlic spaghetti sauce. It was wonderful and over-flowing!! Lots and lots of pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuttingh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was really really good. Like many others, I didn't mix the spaghetti sauce with the cheeses. I halved the recipe, used whole wheat rotini (it was an "I haven't been to the grocery store in a while" kind of dish) drained and rinsed cottage cheese instead of ricotta, and I just had to throw some ground beef in there. I mixed the pasta, the ricotta, a couple of large handfuls of mozzarella and the egg in one bowl, the spaghetti sauce and ground beef in another and then layered them like lasagna, with the leftover mozzarella on top. It came out very cheesy (which we LOVE) so I got raves from everyone. My husband kept talking about it, even eight hours later. Definitely a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
very easy and quick recipe! I found it very cheesy, and heavy. I suggest less ricotta cheese. There also wasnt much flavour, and i had added italian seasoning. I would add pepper flakes for some taste. otherwise very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
The ricotta dries it out a bit. So make sure to mix lots of sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States