Baked Ziti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was great! It made a lot of food so I froze some and it was still good after it was heated up. I will make this agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Wonderful dish! I eyeballed the ricotta and probably added 20oz and needed 2 large jars of garlic spaghetti sauce. It was wonderful and over-flowing!! Lots and lots of pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuttingh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was really really good. Like many others, I didn't mix the spaghetti sauce with the cheeses. I halved the recipe, used whole wheat rotini (it was an "I haven't been to the grocery store in a while" kind of dish) drained and rinsed cottage cheese instead of ricotta, and I just had to throw some ground beef in there. I mixed the pasta, the ricotta, a couple of large handfuls of mozzarella and the egg in one bowl, the spaghetti sauce and ground beef in another and then layered them like lasagna, with the leftover mozzarella on top. It came out very cheesy (which we LOVE) so I got raves from everyone. My husband kept talking about it, even eight hours later. Definitely a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
very easy and quick recipe! I found it very cheesy, and heavy. I suggest less ricotta cheese. There also wasnt much flavour, and i had added italian seasoning. I would add pepper flakes for some taste. otherwise very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
The ricotta dries it out a bit. So make sure to mix lots of sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I added ground italian sausage and used a garden style spaghetti sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I have made this a few times and I LOVE IT! FANTASTIC recipe! =] KUDOS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanderfluffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
We thought this was unoffensive, but just a little bland, like it was missing something. Maybe a better spaghetti sauce was needed (we used Newman's Own Marinara). If I were to make it again, I would add fresh garlic and some italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was okay, but lacked a distinct character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schasel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Turned out very good. I followed others suggestions of reducing the amount of ricotta. I also decided to add about a tbsp of itallian seasoning and 3 "hot" itallian sausages. It gave a nice flavor. I also topped it with a bit of breadcrumbs to give a crispy coating on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Ziti II

It's the simple solution to the weeknight dinner challenge.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States